The Academic Common Market (ACM) is a tuition scholarship program that enables selected students to pursue out-of-state college degrees at discounted tuition rates through agreements among the states, colleges, and universities. The ACM is designed for qualified first-time freshmen, first-time graduate students, and first-time transfer students. The purpose of the Academic Common Market is for states to share specified academic degree programs located at Southern public colleges and universities. This is accomplished through an exchange of students across borders at in-state tuition rates. The Southern Regional Education Board (SREB) coordinates the ACM, and through this program, students wishing to study in majors not available in their home states may be able to attend out-of-state universities that agree to pay the out-of-state portion of their tuition. Approximately 30 of UA’s degree programs participate in the ACM.

For more information regarding program eligibility, participation qualifications, and the ACM application process, please visit the Graduate School website.