JOINT, COOPERATIVE AND SHARED GRADUATE PROGRAMS

To use the educational resources of the state more effectively and to prevent excessive duplication of graduate programs, The University of Alabama, the University of Alabama at Birmingham, and the University of Alabama in Huntsville have agreed to the establishment of several joint, cooperative, and shared graduate programs. (These three terms are defined by the Alabama Commission on Higher Education). Inquiries regarding these types of programs available at The University of Alabama should be directed to specific departments and to the admissions staff of the Graduate School of The University of Alabama.